Representative McGaugh Named to Special Committee on Property Tax Reform

Missouri House Speaker Dean Plocher has appointed 30 representatives to a Special Committee on Tax Reform, which includes Representative Peggy McGaugh of Carrollton. McGaugh says the committee has one specific goal.

That legislation has led to confusion among many county officials looking to adopt it. McGaugh says the committee will work to clarify this law.

The Senior Citizen Property Tax Credit is designed to protect senior citizens from increases in their property tax assessments.