Local Midterm Election Results 2022

CHARITON: In the Chariton County Presiding Commissioner’s race, Republican Evan Emmerich defeated Democratic candidate Leo Reed 2,211 votes to 567.

MONROE: Curtis Wheeler won a three-way race for Presiding Commissioner by gaining 53 percent of the vote over challengers Ted DeOrnellis and Eddy Mitchell.

SHELBY: The new Presiding Commissioner in Shelby County is Terry Helmick. The Republican defeated Glenn Eagan 1301 votes to 972. Village of Bethel voters approved continuing the 1% tax levy by a vote of 45-13.

LINN: Dick King won the race for Presiding Commissioner over Lonnie Trentham with 70 percent of the vote. In the race for Prosecuting Attorney, challenger Tracy Carlson received 65 percent of the vote to defeat incumbent Shiante McMahon.

HOWARD: Deborah Reikhof defeated Frank Flaspohler in the race for Prosecuting Attorney by gaining 59 percent of the votes. The Fayette half-cent sales tax question was defeated by a vote of 338-330.

MACON: The Callao Liquor By the Drink Question passed 51-29.

SALINE: Ambulance District 3 Question to raise the tax levy received approval from 58 percent of the vote.

RANDOLPH: The Cairo one cent city sales tax was approved 49-38.

KNOX: In the race for Knox County Presiding Commissioner Leslie Cardwell defeated Evan Glasgow by a vote of 745-654. Knox County Nursing Home Proposition 1, was approved by a vote of 738-613.

LEWIS: Lindsey Lay defeated Denise Goodwin in the race for County Collector by garnering 60 percent of the vote.

RALLS: Perry City Question 1 to forgo elections if there are not more candidates than positions was defeated by a vote of 132-130. Perry City Question 2 regarding the Dollar General annexation was approved by a vote of 174-89.

SCHUYLER: Jeremy Lefler received 64 percent of the votes to defeat Bill Ford in the race for Schuyler County Presiding Commmissioner. In the race for County Clerk, Lisa Small narrowly defeated incumbent Bree Lawson by a vote of 793-763.

SULLIVAN: The race for County Clerk saw Rachael Hall defeated Jackie Morris by a vote of 1,198-562.

PUTNAM: Robert J. Munden won the race for Presiding Commissioner by receiving 65 percent of the vote. Putnam County Ambulance Question passed with 68 percent of the votes.

Among Congressional races in Missouri, Republican Sam Graves easily won re-election in district six with a 70-percent majority. Blaine Luetkemeyer won re-election in district three.

Among State Senate races, incumbent Republican Cindy O’Laughlin received 75-percent of the vote to defeat Democratic challenger Ayanna Shivers.

Among State Representative contested races, Peggy McGaugh won re-election in District 7. Cheri Toalson Reisch won re-election in District 44. Democrat Adrian Plank received 52-percent of the vote to edge Republican John Martin in District 47.