All-CLAA Basketball Teams Led By Two Higbee MVP’s

Both CLAA champion Higbee teams had the conference MVP. Ronnie Welch and Derek Rockett were the leading vote-getters. On the girls side, other first team selections were Lauren Spilman of Higbee and Joslynn Brown and Emma Stowers both of Brunswick. Other first team CLAA selections on the boys side were Jaxon Hudson of Higbee and Troy Zeilstra and Colby Jenkins both of Brunswick. You can see the full all-CLAA teams with this story at

(All-CLAA Girls Teams)
MVP Ronnie Welch Jr Higbee
1st Karissa Rogers Sr Braymer
1st Joslynn Brown So Brunswick
1st Lauren Spilman So Higbee
1st Emma Stowers Sr Brunswick
1st Libby Fifer Sr Hardin-Central

2nd Lexi O’Dell Sr Braymer
2nd Rayleigh Cox Sr Braymer
2nd Abby Jones Sr Tina-Avalon
2nd Alie Mitchell Sr Higbee
2nd Isabelle Welch Sr Higbee
2nd Cadence Meyer Jr Brunswick

HM Ester Kincaid So Hardin-Central
HM Morgan Haughton Jr Braymer
HM Jaden Mauzey Jr Northwestern
HM Avi Leabo So Norborne
HM Lanie Hawkins Jr Hale
HM Madeline O’Neal So Tina-Avalon

(All-CLAA Boys Teams)
MVP Derek Rockett Sr Higbee
1st Jordan Haley Jr Braymer
1st Troy Zeilstra Jr Brunswick
1st Jaxon Hudson Sr Higbee
1st Colby Jenkins Jr Brunswick
1st Gage Heussner Jr Hale

2nd Dakota Brandon So Braymer
2nd Kameron Pugh Sr Hardin-Central
2nd Landon Winn Sr Northwestern
2nd Tristen Crose Sr Hale
2nd Chris Artis Jr Brunswick
2nd Will Spilman Sr Higbee

HM Carter Shoe Jr Braymer
HM Tucker Singer Sr Tina-Avalon
HM Tae Brown So Brunswick
HM Danny Janssen So Higbee
HM Tyzn Crackenberger Jr Hale
HM Brody Fifer Fr Hardin-Central