The Missouri Basketball Coaches Association released its Academic All-State basketball teams last Wednesday. KRES-area boys selections are Kirksville’s Ryan Ball, Zach Ball, and Paxton Dempsay, New Franklin’s Gavin Bishop, Milan’s Ryan Dabney, North Shelby’s Elijah Greenwell, Cairo’s Colby Hale, Putnam County’s Richard Rowland, and Harrisburg’s Jonah Sanford. The girls Academic All-State team includes Scotland County’s Micah Cooley and Katie Feeney, Canton’s Lauren Frazier, Brashear’s Tanna Garlock, Kirksville’s Elyse Johnson and Anna Moore, Mexico’s Rachel Kristofferson, Marceline’s Abbey Kussman and Addy Schmitt, and Centralia’s Anna Romine. The qualifications were a senior team member in good standing, possesses outstanding moral character, a 3.25 grade point average, and one or more of the following verified minimum scores: ACT score of 27 composite, SAT score of 1920 composite, PSAT score of 185 selection index. The complete Academic All-State teams are linked below.

Boys Academic All-State

Girls Academic All-State