Keytesville Return To 8-Man, Central River League To Become Three Divisions In 2024

The Central River League will feature 16 teams split into three divisions for the 2024 season. Keytesville will have its own varsity team for next season, and joins the league along with Wellington-Napoleon. North Shelby athletic director Scott Gaines says more schools joining 8-Man provides a mutual benefit.

North Shelby is apart of the North Division, with other schools split between the South and I-70 Divisions. Every team will play each opponent in the division once. Gaines expects healthy competition throughout the league.

Knox County, Paris, Schuyler County and Slater are also a part of the Central River League.