House Ag Subcommittee Rosters Announced

House Ag Committee Chairman GT Thompson and Ranking Member David Scott have announced the rosters for the panel’s subcommittees.

Missouri’s lone representative on the ag committee, Mark Alford of Cass County, will sit on the General Farm Commodities, Risk Management, and Credit subcommittee opposite Kansas Democrat Sharice Davids.  The two will also serve on the Conservation, Research and Biotechnology subcommittee.  Alford has also been assigned to the subcommittee on Livestock, Dairy and Poultry, chaired by Western Kansas Republican Tracey Mann.