Meadville’s 2015 undefeated state championship boys basketball team won the All-Decade poll. Drew Nier reacts to the honor after the Eagles finished 32-0 in his first season as Meadville’s head coach.

Nier remains the Eagles head coach. The Tina-Avalon graduate notes he first observed the 2015 team’s potential as a Meadville assistant.

The 2015 KRES Coach of the Year started five seniors, including KRES All-Stars Cade Shiflett and T.J. Schmitz. Nier elaborates on how the group’s mentality resulted in an undefeated season.

Nier says Meadville played tight in the state finals opposite Winston.

Meadville defeated Winston 50-46 and shot 22-24 from the free throw line. Before a 63-51 semifinal victory against Advance, Meadville topped Glasgow 50-47 in the state quarterfinals.

Nier says those Meadville Show-Me Showdown teams shaped the Eagles’ continued success.

Meadville’s 2015 Class 1 state championship team graduated five starters, yet the Eagles ended 18-10 in 2016 before four straight 21-win seasons, including two state quarterfinal appearances. Hear a full interview with Meadville boys basketball coach Drew Nier below.

Meadville boys basketball coach Drew Nier reflects on 2015 All-Decade team: