Tri-County Conference Administrators Turn Down Fulton’s Request To Become A Member

Fulton will not be joining the Tri-County Conference. Sources have told us that Tri-County superintendents did not give the necessary two-thirds vote to admit Fulton.

Earlier this month, we reported the Fulton School Board voted unanimously to send an official letter of request to become a member of the Tri-County Conference. Fulton is a member of the North Central Missouri Conference with Kirksville, Hannibal, Marshall, Mexico and Moberly.

The decision will leave the Tri-County Conference with the seven schools of Blair Oaks, Boonville, California, Eldon, Hallsville, Osage and Southern Boone. Versailles announced late last year it’s plan to leave the Tri-County Conference.