The Next Missouri Sports Hall Of Fame Class Includes Several Area Inductees When The Ceremony Comes To Columbia

Our area is prominently represented when the next Missouri Sports Hall of Fame class induction ceremony comes to Columbia. Enshrinement will come for the following:
-Dale Labuary, former Monroe City football and his brother, the late Gary Labuary, who led California football
-Jeff Sherman, former Central Methodist men’s basketball coach and current athletic director
-Michelle Boyd, Truman State University head trainer
-David Sturm from Salisbury, longtime area umpire and referee
and these programs:
-Westran High School Softball Era from 1984-1999
-Mexico High School Boys Track and Field Era from 1974-79
-Boonville High School’s 1974 State Championship Football Team

Others from the region in the next class include:
-Brian Smith, Mizzou wrestling coach Brian Smith
-Justin Gage, former Jefferson City, Mizzou, and NFL player
-Jill Nagel, former Rock Bridge girls basketball coach
-Wendy Spratt, former Columbia College softball coach
-Kent Fewell, former Hickman baseball coach
-Hickman High School Girls Swimming and Diving Era 1979-99
-Kerwin Urhahn, retired MSHSAA Executive Director
-Chad Moller, former Mizzou Associate Director of Athletics-Strategic Communications
-Mike Griggs, former Director of Columbia Parks and Recreation
-Ron Lykins, University of Missouri wheelchair basketball coach
-Columbia Orthopaedic Group

Induction ceremonies will take place November 20th in Columbia.