Spring Sports District Assignments Released

The Missouri State High School Activities Association has released the 2022 spring sports district assignments.

In baseball Moberly has been placed in Class 4 District 7 with Macon, Centralia, Hallsville, and Kirksville. Class 4 District 8 includes Mexico, Fulton, Southern Boone, Blair Oaks, and Fatima. In Class 3 Monroe City, South Shelby, Mark Twain, Highland, Palmyra, and Clark County are all part of district 6. A large portion of area teams were placed in Class 2. Salisbury, Slater, New Franklin, Fayette, Harrisburg, and Northwestern Mendon are all part of district 7. Class 2 District 6 is made up of Marceline, Canton, Milan, Putnam County, Schuyler County, and Scotland County. District 5 includes Sturgeon, Van-Far, Paris, and Westran. In Class 1 Cairo, Higbee, Glasgow, Madison, Community, and Wellsville-Middletown makeup district 12. Class 1 District 13 is comprised of Atlanta, Bevier, Brashear, Knox County, La Plata, Marion County, and North Shelby.

In girls soccer, Moberly was placed in Class 2 District 6 with Boonville, Mexico, Fulton, Marshall, Father Tolton, and Southern Boone. The lone NCMC team placed outside of that district was Hannibal, which was placed in Class 3 District 6 with a series of St. Louis area schools.

Area boys tennis teams were placed in Class 1. District 7 features Moberly, Kirksville, Father Tolton, and Columbia Independent. Meanwhile, Fulton, Mexico, and Missouri Military Academy were assigned to district 6 with Wentzville North Point and Lutheran St. Charles.

Assignments for boys golf and track and field have also been released. Full assignments can be viewed online at mshsaa.org.