Weather Alert

Schrader GLVC Co-Offensive Player Of The Year-A Pair Of Former KRES All-Stars Are 2nd Team All-GLVC

Truman State Running back Cody Schrader was named the Great Lakes Valley Conference Co-Offensive Most Valuable Player. The Bulldogs placed 18 individuals on the all-conference list with four, first-team selections.

Schrader joined Southwest Baptist quarterback Cooper Callis as the Offensive Players of the Year voted on by league coaches. Schrader led the conference and Division II in rushing yards with 1,855, which was also the second highest by a Bulldog in a single-season. The last Bulldog to win a conference offensive player of the year award was Jarrett Anderson in his Harlon Hill winning season of 1996.

Joining Schrader on the all-GLVC first team from Truman was defensive back Ben Watson, defensive tackle Robert Greco and defensive utility player Collin Alves.

A pair of former KRES All-Stars, linebacker Isaiah Estes of Fayette and defensive tackle Ben Miller, of Westran, earned 2nd Team All-GLVC recognition. Other Bulldogs on the second team were kick returner Jaylen Jefferson, kicker Josh Scheiderer, punter Taylor Cornish, tight end Matt Hall, fullback Jacob Morris, offensive linemen Nick Biesemeyer and Dane Eggert, defensive tackle Michael Neisler, and defensive back Ben Thomas.

Named honorable mention were receiver Dante Ruffin, linebacker Ulysses Ross and offensive lineman Justin Watson.

Truman State will play Hillsdale, Michigan this Saturday in America’s Crossroads Bowl in Hobart, Indiana. Kickoff is scheduled for 1:00 in Hobart, Indiana.

Connect With Us