Salisbury’s Big Win Shakes Up Class 2 Boys Poll-Meadville Girls Now 2nd in Class 1-MBCA Polls

There’s a new number one in the latest Missouri Basketball Coaches Association boys poll for Class 2. Salisbury’s victory against rival Westran knocked the Hornets down from the top of the poll to the 9th spot, allowing Salisbury to overtake them at 8th. New Franklin was a benefactor of the poll shakeup as well, jumping from 8th to 5th. Plattsburg is now ranked first in Class 2. Class 1 features Green City at 4th, Higbee at 5th, and Atlanta at 7th. Palmyra is receiving votes in Class 3. Father Tolton is ranked 5th in Class 4 while Fulton remains at 7th. Mexico is receiving votes once again. Jefferson City is 10th in Class 5 and Helias is receiving votes. Hickman and Rock Bridge continue to receive votes in Class 6.

For the girls poll, undefeated Meadville made the jump from 4th to 2nd in Class 1. North Shelby sits at 6th while Community is receiving votes. Not much changed between area schools in Class 2. Cairo remains 3rd and Schuyler County stays put at 5th. South Shelby is ranked 3rd in Class 3. Palmyra received votes as well. Southern Boone and Centralia received Class 4 votes. Helias drops to 3rd in Class 5 and Jefferson City is 9th. Hickman checks in at 8th in Class 6 while Rock Bridge received votes.

1 South Iron
2 Bunker
3 Platte Valley
4 Green City
5 Higbee
6 Northwest (Hughesville)
7 Atlanta
8 Leeton
9 Drexel
10 Humansville
Others receiving votes: Macks Creek, St. Elizabeth, Chadwick, Thomas Jefferson Independent, Couch

1 Plattsburg
2 Principia
3 Hartville
4 Ash Grove
5 New Franklin
6 Advance
7 Greenville
8 Salisbury
9 Westran
T-10 Lincoln
T-10 Cooter
Others receiving votes: Marionville, Eugene, Tipton, Gallatin, Bernie, Weaubleau

1 Charleston
2 Lafayette County
T-3 Central (New Madrid County)
T-3 Mansfield
5 Thayer
6 Steelville
7 Sparta
8 Lone Jack
9 Greenwood
10 El Dorado Springs
Others receiving votes: Caruthersville, Hermann, Seymour, Palmyra

1 Vashon
2 John Burroughs
4 Central (Park Hills
5 Father Tolton
6 St. Charles
7 Fulton
8 Hollister
9 Fatima
10 Logan-Rogersville
Others receiving votes: Mexico, Forsyth, Whitfield, Lafayette (St. Joseph)

1 Cardinal Ritter
2 Central (Cape Girardeau)
3 St. Francis Borgia
4 De Smet
5 Westminster Christian Academy
6 Ladue
7 Hogan Prep Academy
8 Pembroke Hill
9 Bolivar
10 Jefferson City
Others receiving votes: Winnetonka, Festus, Webb City, Rolla, Helias Catholic

1 Staley
2 Nixa
3 Oak Park
4 Lee’s Summit West
5 Park Hill South
7 Republic
8 Kirkwood
9 Chaminade
10 Kickapoo
Others receiving votes: North Kansas City, Hickman, Rock Bridge

1 South Iron
2 Meadville
3 Delta
4 Leeton
5 Platte Valley
6 North Shelby
7 St. Elizabeth
8 Mercer
9 Golden City
10 Hume
Others receiving votes: Santa Fe, Chadwick, Braymer, Community, Walnut Grove

1 Bishop LeBlond
2 Tipton
3 Northeast Cairo
4 Miller
5 Schuyler County
6 St. Vincent
7 Neelyville
8 Polo
9 North Platte
10 Blue Eye
Others receiving votes: East Carter County, Marion C. Early, St. Joseph Christian, Marionville

1 Strafford
2 El Dorado Springs
3 South Shelby
4 Fair Grove
5 Skyline
6 Licking
7 East Buchanan
8 West County
9 Mansfield
10 Sparta
Others receiving votes: Palmyra, St. Pius X (Festus), Steelville, South Harrison, Montgomery County, Diamond, Carrollton

1 Vashon
2 St. James
3 Benton
4 (Central) Park Hills
T-5 California
T-5 Ava
7 Doniphan
8 Fatima
9 Chillicothe
T-10 Pembroke Hill
T-10 Owensville
Others receiving votes: Southern Boone County, Centralia, Perryville

1 Carl Junction
2 John Burroughs
3 Helias Catholic
4 Notre Dame (Cape Girardeau)
5 Rolla
6 West Plains
7 Farmington
8 Lutheran St. Charles
9 Jefferson City
T-10 Lutheran South
T-10 Marshfield
Others receiving votes: Webb City, Union

1 Incarnate Word
2 Truman
3 Republic
4 Raytown
5 Park Hill South
6 Grain Valley
7 Nixa
8 Hickman
9 Pattonville
10 Raytown South
Others receiving votes: Battle, Rock Bridge, Liberty North, Kickapoo