New Terms Begin For Missouri Corn Leadership

Farmers from Palmyra and Laclede are among the newest officers for Missouri Corn.  Saturday marked the start of Brent Hoerr’s term as chairman of the Missouri Corn Merchandising Council.  The Palmyra farmer represents District Three, succeeding Clint Stephens of Advance.  Hoerr has previously served on the council as vice chair, secretary and treasurer, and has also been a vice president of the Missouri Corn Growers Association.  Hoerr also represents corn farmers on the U.S. Grains Council’s Innovation and Sustainability Advisory Team.

Also assuming a new leadership role on the merchandising council is Matt Lambert of Laclede, representing District Two.  Ryan Meyerkorth of Rock Port is now secretary, while Patrick Seyer of Oran will become treasurer.

After serving on the MCMC, Stephens is making the move back to the MCGA as its new president for the next year.  Brian Lehman of Versailles will serve as vice president, while Dylan Rosier of Mound City is now secretary/treasurer.