A Monroe City pork producer was re-elected to a three-year term on a national commodity board. Scott Hays will serve another term on the National Pork Producers Council board of directors. The election took place during the National Pork Industry Forum last week in Kansas City. Also during the forum, NPPC selected Howard Roth of Wisconsin as its new president, Jen Sorenson of Iowa as president-elect, and Terry Wolters of Minnesota as vice president.