The Missouri Basketball Coaches Association announced the 2020 Hall of Fame Class and this year’s award winners Wednesday. La Plata boys head coach Greg Buescher and former Harrisburg boys head coach Steve Combs are among the Hall of Fame inductees. Buescher won his 500th career game this season en route to a district championship. The Missouri graduate guided Sturgeon to an undefeated state championship season in 2010. Buescher’s career stops in the KRES-area include Moberly, Mexico, Glasgow, and Clark County. The Harrisburg graduate Combs coached the Bulldogs until 2017 when he accepted Harrisburg’s superintendent job. Combs’ Bulldogs won the 2006 and 2008 state championships. Harrisburg captured nine district championships and reached six state semifinals in Combs’ 18 seasons. Combs previously coached two years at Louisiana. The Missouri Basketball Coaches Association picked Centralia graduate Cheryl Burnett for the Gary Filbert Lifetime Achievement Award, which the MBCA considers its highest honor. Burnett coached Missouri State to 11 NCAA Tournaments and two Final Fours in 15 seasons. Due to the coronavirus, the MBCA Hall of Fame induction will be postponed to September 13th in Springfield.