Weather Alert

Chiefs Schedule Features 5 Primetime Games

The National Football League announced the regular season schedule for the 2021 season on Wednesday. The Chiefs are currently slated in five primetime contests, including two nationally televised games at GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium.

The Chiefs will kick off their quest for a third-straight Super Bowl appearance in the club’s home opener against the Cleveland Browns on September 12, a rematch of last year’s AFC Divisional Game. KC’s first primetime contest comes in Week 2 in a Sunday Night Football matchup in Baltimore. On October 10, primetime comes to Arrowhead Stadium when the Buffalo Bills visit for a rematch of last year’s AFC Championship Game on Sunday Night Football. The Chiefs are again under the lights at home in a Monday Night Football matchup against the New York Giants on November 1. Kansas City will travel to Las Vegas to take on the Raiders in a Sunday Night Football showdown on November 14. On December 12, the Chiefs will travel to Los Angeles to face the Chargers on December 16 for a Thursday night showdown.

New in 2021, the NFL announced the expansion to a 17-game regular season schedule. This year’s added interconference matchup for the Chiefs at GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium will be against the Green Bay Packers on November 7. Other intriguing matchups on the schedule include coach Andy Reid returning to Philadelphia on October 3 and the Dallas Cowboys coming to Arrowhead Stadium on November 21.

2021 Kansas City Chiefs Preseason Schedule

Week 1 – TBD | at San Francisco 49ers | TBD |

Friday, Aug. 20 | at Arizona Cardinals | 7:00 p.m. | ESPN

Friday, Aug. 27 | Minnesota Vikings | TBD |

—–

2021 Kansas City Chiefs Regular Season Schedule

Sunday, Sept. 12 | Cleveland Browns | 3:25 p.m. | CBS

Sunday, Sept. 19 | at Baltimore Ravens | 7:20 p.m. | NBC

Sunday, Sept. 26 | Los Angeles Chargers | 12:00 p.m. | CBS

Sunday, Oct. 3 | at Philadelphia Eagles | 12:00 p.m. | CBS

Sunday, Oct. 10 | Buffalo Bills | 7:20 p.m. | NBC

Sunday, Oct. 17 | at Washington Football Team | 12:00 p.m. | CBS

Sunday, Oct. 24 | at Tennessee Titans | 12:00 p.m. | CBS

Monday, Nov. 1 | New York Giants | 7:15 p.m. | ESPN

Sunday, Nov. 7 | Green Bay Packers | 3:25 p.m. | FOX

Sunday, Nov. 14 | at Las Vegas Raiders | 7:20 p.m. | NBC

Sunday, Nov. 21 | Dallas Cowboys | 3:25 p.m. | FOX

Sunday, Nov. 28 | BYE WEEK

Sunday, Dec. 5 | Denver Broncos | 12:00 p.m. | CBS

Sunday, Dec. 12 | Las Vegas Raiders | 12:00 p.m. | CBS

Thursday, Dec. 16 | at Los Angeles Chargers | 7:20 p.m. | FOX/NFLN/AMAZON

Sunday, Dec. 26 | Pittsburgh Steelers | 3:25 p.m. | CBS

Sunday, Jan. 2 | at Cincinnati Bengals | 12:00 p.m. | CBS

Sunday, Jan. 9 | at Denver Broncos | 3:25 p.m. | CBS

 

Connect With Us