CAC Releases Basketball All-Conference Teams

The CAC has released its 2022-23 all-conference basketball teams. On the girls’ team, Cairo’s Macie Harman was named the MVP. Avery Brumley and Gracie Brumley were also named to the first team. Community, New Fraklin, and Glasgow all had two players named to the first team. Sarah Angel and Olivia Kuda represented Community. Lily Chitwood and Carly Dorson of New Franklin received first-team honors. Glasgow’s representatives were Halle Fuemmeler and Macie Parks.

Cairo also had the MVP on the boy’s team with Logan Head receiving top honors. Ryan Tracy was the Bearcats’ other first-team representative. New Franklin led the way with four players named to the first team with Clayton Wilmsmeyer, Drake Clark, Tanner Bishop and Connor Wilmsmeyer. Glasgow and Slater also had multiple players named to the first team with Edris Hamilton and Jordan Fuemmeler representing the Jackets, and Brandon Terrill and Grayson Zdybel featured for the Wildcats.

CAC Girl’s All-Conference Basketball Team

MVP: Macie Harman – Cairo – Soph.
1st Team
Emma Sleeper – Pilot Grove – Jr.
Sarah Angel – Community – Sr.
Avery Brumley – Cairo – Soph.
Lily Chitwood – New Franklin – Fr.
Halle Fuemmeler – Glasgow – Fr.
Marci Lammers – Pilot Grove – Sr.
Gracie Brumley – Cairo – Sr.
Carly Dorson – New Franklin – Sr.
Brooklyn Dougherty – Sturgeon – Jr.
Olivia Kuda – Community – Sr.
Aydan Wilhite – Sturgeon – Jr.
Macie Parks – Glasgow – Sr.

Honorable Mention
Emily Buck – Madison – Sr.
Kenna Lemmon – Slater – Jr.
Avery Martin – Cairo – Jr.
Kayla Jett – Community – Sr.
Jersey Bailey – Cairo – Jr.
Kylie Brooks – Community – Jr.
Layne Sanders – Glasgow – Jr.

CAC Boys All-Conference Basketball Team

MVP: Logan Head – Cairo – Sr.
1st Team
Brandon Terrill – Slater – So.
Edris Hamilton – Glasgow – Sr.
Clayton Wilmsmeyer – New Franklin – Sr.
Jordan Fuemmeler – Glasgow – Jr.
Gavin Allen – Community – Sr.
Ryan Tracy – Cairo – Sr.
Drake Clark – New Franklin – Jr.
Tanner Bishop – New Franklin – Jr.
Connor Wilmsmeyer – New Franklin – Jr.
Isaac Bolles -Sturgeon – Jr.
Grayson Zdybel – Slater – Jr.
Reed Layton – Madison – Sr.
Beau Walker – Pilot Grove – So.

Honorable Mention
Hayden Holman – Cairo – Sr.
Jackson Meyer – Glasgow – Fr.
Owen Armentrout – New Franklin – Sr.
Logan Goehman – Pilot Grove – Jr.
Mason Carroll – Community – Jr.
Dakota Perry – Sturgeon – Sr.