CAC Releases All-Conference Softball Teams

The Central Activities Conference released its softball all-conference and honorable mention members Monday. Junior Sarah Angel of Community was named the conference’s Most Valuable Player and was one of five Trojans named to the all-conference team.

New Franklin had the second most representatives to the all-conference team, with Carly Dorson, Abby Maupin and Brynn Belstle earning all-CAC selections. Belstle was one of three freshmen selected to the list, joining Hailey Harry of Slater and Avery Brumley of Cairo.

CAC All-Conference Softball

MVP: Sarah Angel- Community JR.
15. Olivia Kuda- Community JR.
14. Avery Brumley- Cairo FR.
13. Marci Lammers- Pilot Grove JR.
12. Abby Maupin- New Franklin SR.
11. Brynn Belstle- New Franklin FR.
10. Abi Ogle- Cairo JR.
9. Alexis Welch- Community SR.
8. Keyanna Colvin- Glasgow SR.
7. Hailey Harry- Slater FR.
6. Kaitlyn Maggard- Pilot Grove JR.
5. Shelby Clark- Community SR.
4. Carly Dorson- New Franklin JR.
3. Layne Sanders- Glasgow SO.
2. Peyton Hook- Madison SR.
1. Brooklyn Glasgow- Community SO

Honorable Mention
Iszy Zenker- Cairo JR.
Deliza Cortez- Slater JR.
Grace Peterson- Pilot Grove JR.
Grace Phillips- Pilot Grove SR.
Shelby Bailey- Sturgeon JR.
Karlie Monnig- Glasgow JR.
Morgan Taylor- Cairo SR.
Sophia Held- New Franklin SO
Maddie Wood- Madison SO
Nicole Vanlandingham- Sturgeon JR.