Bethany Farmer Elected Missouri Soy President

The Missouri Soybean Association has elected a Harrison County farmer as its board president for the next year.  Renee Fordyce was named to the post during the group’s annual meeting in Jefferson City.  She’s previously served as a vice president and in other leadership roles.  In addition to raising soybeans with her husband Richard, Renee is a rural health professional.  She succeeds Matt Wright of Emden as MSA president.

The group’s vice president again hails from Northwest Missouri, as Brooks Hurst of Tarkio was re-elected to the post.  Cody Brock of Carroll County was selected as secretary, while Garrett Riekhof was named treasurer.