Area Softball Players Receive All-State Honors

Several area softball players were recently named to the Missouri High School Fastpitch Coaches Association All-State Team. Class 1 State Champion La Plata had four players receive All-State honors. Pitcher Whitney Snow was the lone First Team player. Second Team honors for La Plata were catcher Claire Coy, infielder Kohyn Wood, and outfielder Ashlynn Lewis. Canton was the lone area team with two First Team players in catcher Kinsey Biggerstaff and infielder Macie Fisher. Other area first-teamers were Salisbury infielder Ayla King and Community R-6 designated player Paige Painter.

In Class 2 Marceline’s Emma Cathey and Ireland Bloss were both named to the First Team. Other local players named to the First Team were infielders Emma Harshberger of Highland and Audri Youngblood of Monroe City, along with North Callaway outfielder Kymorie Myers.

Moberly outfielder Chloe Ferguson was named to the Class 3 First Team. Other First Team recipients were Southern Boone catcher Gracie Britton, Father Tolton infielder Madison Uptegrove and Fulton outfielder Jayna Hedgepath. You can view the full All-State teams for classes 1 through 3 with this story at


Class 1
All-State First Team Selection

Olivia Meisenheimer Jamestown Sophomore
Hailey Presley Marion C Early Senior
Whitney Snow La Plata Senior
Hanna Vaught Polo Senior

Kinsey Biggerstaff Canton Senior
Taylor Blehm Marion C Early Senior
Maggie Collins Platte Valley (Jefferson) Senior

Ashley Feiden Gallatin Senior
Macie Fisher Canton Senior
Taylor Gant Wheatland Senior
Ayla King Salisbury Sophomore
Karissa Rogers Braymer Senior
Reagan Woobe St. Elizabeth Sophomore

MyKencie Hutchinson East Carter Junior
Lexi ODell Braymer Senior
Maggie Painter Marion C Early Senior
Sarah Weatherford Silex Senior

Paige Painter Community Senior

Class 1
All-State Second Team Selection

Anna Belle Ball Gallatin Senior
Olivia Cross Cairo Sophomore
Vanessa Heckemeyer St. Elizabeth Freshman
Corinne Tuck Braymer Junior

Claire Coy La Plata Senior
Kylee Dodge Cairo Sophomore
Mya Heil Polo Junior

Kendyl Fitzwater Polo Sophomore
Kinlee Fletcher Meadville Sophomore
Madison Haldiman Jamestown Senior
Karydon Jones Gallatin Junior
Kynah Steele Worth County Senior
Kohyn Wood La Plata Junior

Aubrey Borgmeyer Brashear Senior
Alex Endicott Gallatin Senior
Katelyn Jones Pattonsburg Junior
Ashlynn Lewis La Plata Sophomore

Reese Sutton Paris Sophomore

2023 Class 2 All-State Team

1st Team

Jenna Edwards (Jr) – Carrollton
Carlyanne Cossou (Fr) – Chaffee
Kennedy Diggs (Sr) – Sherwood
Hannah Carter (Sr) – South Harrison

Emma Thiltgen (Sr) – Dixon
Chloe Edwards (Jr) – Iberia
Myah Briggs (So) – New Bloomfield

Aubrey Rehmert (So) – Belle
Taylor Pierson (So) – Carrollton
Emma Harshberger ( Sr) – Highland
Kya Yoakum (Fr) – Iberia
Audri Youngblood (Jr) – Monroe City
Aliviah Fischer (Jr) – Montgomery Co.
Reese Dobbins (Jr) – Neelyville

Blaire Riley (Jr) – Kelly
Madi Cross (So) – Lawson
Sophie Schmitten (So) – Plattsburg
Kymorie Myers (So) – North Callaway

Emma Cathey (Sr) – Marceline

At – Large
Ireland Bloss (Sr) – Marceline

2nd Team

Megan Graver (Sr) – Bowling Green
Mya Pflasterer (Jr) – Elsberry
Skylar Sunderland (Jr) – Fayette
Kinlee Cochran (Jr) – Iberia

Leah Thies (So) – Fayette
Haleigh Winter (Jr) – Highland
Parker Ernst (So) – Neelyville

Kenzie Koch (So) – Elsberry
Kamryn Florea (So) – Lawson
Dru Pearson (Fr) – Mid-Buchanan
Lindsay Ramsey (Jr) – North Platte
Ambrey Hunter (Fr) – South Harrison
Bailey Barnett (Fr) – South Harrison

Ayne’ Held (Sr) – Chaffee
Olivia Ritterbusch (Sr) – Highland
Acelyn Bauer (Jr) – Iberia
Finley Watson (Jr) – Marceline

Reese VanPelt (Jr) – Chaffee

At – Large
Reese Hill (Fr) – Montgomery County

Class 3
1st Team
Taylor Baumhoer, SR, Fatima
Molly Munson, FR, Oak Grove
Amanda Dopringhaus, SR, St. Francis Borgia
Ava Willson, JR, Blair Oaks

Gracie Britton, SO, Southern Boone
Faith Jaegers, SR, Fatima
Taylor Lorenz, SR, Lutheran South

Madison Uptegrove, SR, Father Tolton
Kinzey Woody, JR, Fatima
Lillian Keller, JR, Holden
Lindy French, SR, Lutheran South
Ashlyn Snodgrass, SR, Benton
Lydia Clubb, JR, Wright City

Molly Lohden, JR, Sullivan
Chloe Ferguson, SR, Moberly
Hannah Heisler, SR, Fatima
Jayna Hedgepath, SR, Fulton

Mia Kliethermes, JR, Fatima

2nd Team
Edie Cobb, Sr, Hallsville
Brailyn Fox, SO, Savannah
Maci Knowles, SO, Winfield
Natalie Underwood, JR, Fulton

Paige Rees, JR, Wright City
Averi Glosemeyer, St. Francis Borgia
Kally Bruce, SR, Blair Oaks

Kaitlyn Plassmeyer, SR, Fatima
Paige Vogelgesang, JR, St. Francis Borgia
Baley Rackers, SR, Blair Oaks
Brianna Craig, JR, Oak Grove
Dorie Richardson, JR, Sullivan
Chloe Reed, JR, Lutheran St. Charles

Reagan Bauer, JR, Savannah
Jadyn Brewe, SR, Odessa
Belle Boessen, SO, Blair Oaks
Riley Beard, SR, Oak Grove

Clara Nowak, SO, St. Francis Borgia