The 2019 Class 1 and Class 2 All-State Softball Teams have been unveiled. Area schools were well represented on both teams. In Class 1 Salisbury was represented on the first team by pitcher Bryn Wooldridge, catcher Abby Gebhardt, and infielder Brooke Stefankiewicz. Canton players on the Class 1 first-team were pitcher Abbey Hultz, catcher Hunter Collins, and infielder Abbey Jarvis. Other local first-team representatives were outfielders Pieper Wood of La Plata and Breanna Estes of Fayette.

In Class 2, Marceline led local schools with three first-team selections with infielder Kenzie Stahl and outfielders Abbey Kussman and Ciarrah Bell. Palmyra was represented by catcher Megan Stone and infielder Bailey Lovelace. Other local first-team representatives in class 2 were pitcher Paige Bedsworth of Father Tolton, infielders Lauren Youngblood of Monroe City and Mikayla Pennell of North Callaway, outfielder Lynsie Curtis of Centralia, and utility player Abbie Klatt of Calvary Lutheran.

Class 1

1st Team
Bryn Wooldridge Salisbury
Abbey Hultz Canton
Sadie Smith Maysville
Bree Sein Stoutland

Abby Gebhardt Salisbury
Hunter Collins Canton
Ashley Brown Maysville

Pieper Wood La Plata
Rylie Boyer Maysville
Breanna Estes Fayette
Sarah Pribble Stoutland
Lacie Lewis Princeton

Brooke Stafankiewicz Salisbury
Abbey Jarvis Canton
Malia Collins Jefferson      Platte Valley
Abigail Posten Crocker
Aston Willis Maysville
Skyler Shepherd Stoutland

Utility/At Large
Kayla Larkins Norborne

2nd Team
Lauren Krohn Princeton
Riley Collins Dora
Payton Drake Norwood
Maddie Wilde St. Elizabeth

Josie Sullivan Norwood
Abbey Conrow Fayette
Baylee Knorr DeKalb
Emily Betts Stoutland

Regan Crowe Norborne
Rainey Fordyce North Harrison
Melanie Hubbs Stoutland

Lizzy Bales Salisbury
Riley Strange Knox Co.
Tasia Green St. Elizabeth
Faith Gilkey Walnut Grove
Lindsey Batson Princeton
Braylee Adams Brunswick
Gracie McKinney Norborne

Utility/At Large
Olivia Coy La Plata

Class 2

1st Team
Mac Morgan Sherwood
Julia Kanoy Penney
Paige Bedsworth Tolton Catholic
Camryn Schlup California
Makenna Moore East Carter

Catryn Cattoor Jefferson (Festus)
Ali Trosper Penney
Megan Stone Palmyra
Lexi Whitaker Trenton

Abi Chipps Jefferson (Festus)
Maris Ollison Versailles
Lauren Youngblood Monroe City
Grace Parrott Sherwood
Mikayla Pennell North Callaway
Kenzie Stahl Marceline
Bailey Lovelace Palmyra

Abbey Kussman Marceline
Ciarrah Bell Marceline
Lynsie Curtis Centralia
Naomi Crowley East Carter

At Large
Abbie Klatt Calvary Lutheran

2nd Team
Lauren Merrell Highland
Kylee Fajen Warsaw
Allyse Agers St. Pius X (Festus)
Brooke Lawson Palmyra

Grace Damron Bowling Green
Reagan Shelby Warsaw
Carsen Sporleder Putnam County

Baylee Jobson, Sr, Marceline
Jodi Polly, Sr, Eugene
Alaney Moore, Jr, Kelly
Rylee Lunn, Sr, Summit Christian
Aubrie McRoberts, Sr, Warsaw
Lexus Hagood, So, Neelyville

Rayni Simons Warsaw
Kiara Brunk Clark County
Kayla Bond Eugene
Jaide Herrera Penney

At Large
Cadence Pauley Milan

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI