Area April Election Results

Here are area counties that approved a sales tax of three percent on all tangible personal property retail sales of adult use marijuana sold:

Here are area cities that approved the same three percent sales tax on adult use marijuana sold:

RANDOLPH (taking a look at just contested races)
Two-out-of-three incumbants were re-elected to the Moberly School Board. Scott Head and Heather Cleavinger will again serve, along with newcomer Alan West. The Renick School question passed by four votes and Kurt McKeown (mah-cue-in) and Joshua Taylor were elected to the Renick School Board. City of Huntsville voters easily passed the waterworks and sewerage question. For Huntsville Councilperson, Tony Bell was elected in Ward 1, Jon Gordy in Ward 4, and in the contested Ward 2 race for a two-year term, both Stanley Meyer and Daylynn Sunderland received 17 votes. The Village of Cairo question to change the form of government to City of the Fourth Class was rejected. Jerry Milnes (mill-neez) was elected to the Randolph County Ambulance Board for District Number 2.

Besides marijuana user sales tax, there were other issues were on the Macon County ballot. The countywide landfill question passed by more than a 2-to-1 margin. The Common Road District Macon County Question passed easily. Proposition Hornet Strong in the Atlanta School District passed 280-121. Those elected to the Atlanta School Board were Nathan Richard Young, Aaron Baker, and Brady Bogeart. The top three vote-getters in the Macon County R-1 School Board race were Tyler Fiedler, Austin Barnett, and Nick Dille. Those elected to the La Plata School Board were Michael Bond, Brenton Travis, and Lisa Coy. Those elected to the Macon County R-4 School Board were Courtney Page Jobson, Jeff Bixenman and Julie McMillin. In the City of La Plata contested Alderman race in Ward 1, Alvin Peavler won. In the City of Bevier, Patty Cheever and Dennis Whisenand received the most votes for Alderman. Elected Callao Aldermen were Derick Wriedt and Amanda Thompson. Elected Village of South Gifford Councilmen were Tim Sizemore, Brandon Roberts, and Ronda Van Hara.

The Fayette School District and Howard County Public Water Supply questions passed. The Fayette Public Safety question failed.

Keytesville School District Proposition 2 failed to pass. Travis McNeall, Angie Neidholdt, and Scottie McKenzie were elected to the Keytesville School Board. The Brunswick School Proposition easily passed. Shawn Meyer, Tammy McIntire, and Tyler Barnett were elected to the Brunswick School Board. Elected to the Northwestern School Board were Heath Harms, Debra Barnett, and Meghan Linscott. The Chariton County Public Water District 2 Proposition passed. Elected as Chariton County Health Center Trustees were Lydia Gladbach and Vicki Lou Mohs. In Salisbury, the Sales Tax Rate Increase failed by three votes. Ronnie Stowers was elected Alderman First Ward and Melanie Latamondeer won in the Second Ward. Voted Sumner Aldermen were Steve Winkey and William Hayes. Elected Mendon Aldermen were Greg Young and Blaine Adams. All Township questions passed in Chariton County.

Mexico voters elected Todd Yager, Matthew Pilger, and Jessica Johnson Ekern to the school board and Steve Haag and Larry Webber to the city council. Community R-Six voters approved Proposition KIDS.

Shelby County voters approved both half-cent sales taxes for construction of a new jail and law enforcement. The Shelby County R-Four District voters elected Kendel Wood, Lindsey Perotti, and Darin Eleazarraraz to the school board. North Shelby School District voters approved Prop 2, and Shelbyville and Clarence voters approved forgoing elections if there are not more candidates than open seats.

Kirksville voters elected Rick Steele and Jennifer Walston to the city council. Kirksville School District voters elected Nan Davis, Jeremy James Houser, and Amy Clendennen to three seats on the school board. Brashear voters approved the school proposition.

Columbia voters elected April Ferrao, Paul Harper, and John Lyman to the school board. Centralia voters elected Chris Cox as mayor. Jared Auck, Kelly Hawkins, and Shannon Dawson were elected to the Centralia School Board. Harrisburg School District voters elected Josh Byrd, Scott Eaton, and Heidi DeMuth. Hallsville voters approved the public safety tax, and elected Brian Mottaz, Craig Stevenson, and Secley Kennedy to the school board. Sturgeon voters chose Kevin Abrahamson as mayor, and elected Traci Crammer and Dorrie Crawford to the city council. Boone County voters approved the Fire Protection District bond issue.

Knox County R-One voters elected Matthew Reel, Kimberly Jansen, and Andrew Parrish to the school board, and approved Prop K.I.D.S. Novelty voters selected Jason Poor and Rejena Franke to the board.

Racheal Foster-Neal, Chad Gooch, and Bryon Rojas were elected to the Linn County R-One board. Meadville voters elected Cody Smith, Mason Kiehl, and Teresa Friesner to the school board. Marceline School District voters elected Joshua Moore, Toni Sportsman, and Walter Heller, and Proposition C.A.R.E. passed. All of the township questions in Linn County passed. Brookfield voters elected Sarah Wessing and Paul Frey to the city council. Bucklin voters chose to continue the street tax levy, and Marceline voters chose to continue the half-cent sales tax for transportation. Terry Cowan and Darell Clark were the top two vote-getters for alderman in Meadville.

Paris School District voters elected Aliesha Blackaby Edwards, Jason Chapman, and Christina Wormington to the school board, and approved Proposition KIDS. Cody Wren was elected mayor of Madison, with Randy Hendren and Billy Cullom winning seats on the Board of Aldermen.

Putnam County School District voters chose Jason Rouse, Bradley Ream, and C.l. Vestal to the school board, and Connie Michael and Nettie Lewis to the Health Department board.

Elected to the 911 Board West District were Mark Hodges and Andrea Chipman. Elected to the Ralls County R-2 School Board were Scott Hodges, Jake Moss, and Kathleen Barnett. The City of Perry approved the question to forego annual elections if the number of candidates is equal to number of positions open.

Schuyler County R-1 voters elected Martha Aeschliman, Andrew Akers, and Jill Montcrief to the school board. The vote for mayor of Lancaster ended in a 69-all tie between Lucas McElhinney and James Foster. Queen City voters chose Brenda Barnes and Becky Douglas as aldermen. Greentop voters chose Doug Lindquist and Rob Small as aldermen.

Three elected to the Scotland County School Board are Jamie Triplett, Derrick Hamilton and Jason Small

Voters approved the hospital sales tax. Bridget Lee, Brody Fude and Jason Salas were elected to the Green City R-I School Board. The Green City R-I School Special Bond passed.