Weather Alert

AMC Baseball All-Conference and Season Awards Announced

The American Midwest Conference named Columbia College coach Darren Munns the Coach of the Year, Chris Wall the Pitcher of the Year, and outfielder Dalton Bealmer as the Player of the Year, the league announced Tuesday. Wall went 10-0 on the mound and an ERA of 1.98. Wall had six complete games, and hitters hit just .166 against him. On March 26, Wall pitched a no-hitter against Harris-Stowe and had a season-high 16 strikeouts. Bealmer hit .438 on the season, the second-highest in the conference. He led the conference in runs scored (52), RBIs per game (1.4), RBIs (59), home runs per game (0.3), home runs (16), total bases per game (3.1) and total bases (130) and ranked second in slugging percentage (.850), runs scored per game (1.2), hits per game (1.6) and third in hits (67). This is the second time Munns was named Coach of the Year.


Season Award Winners:
Coach of the Year: Darren Munns, Columbia
Dual Position Player of the Year: Alan West, Lyon
Freshman Pitcher of the Year: Andrew Killough, Central Baptist
Freshman Player of the Year: Ruben Hernandez, Central Baptist
Newcomer Pitcher of the Year: Matt Hess, Missouri Baptist
Newcomer Player of the Year: Kyle O’Brien, Missouri Baptist
Pitcher of the Year: Chris Wall, Columbia
Player of the Year: Dalton Bealmer, Columbia

First-Team All-Conference
P – Chris Wall, Columbia
P – Matt Hess, Missouri Baptist
P – Billy Heil, Missouri Baptist
P – Lex Meinderts, Lyon
Util. P – Josh Sieglitz, Missouri Baptist
C – Kenny Piper, Columbia
C – Chase Gibson, William Woods
1B – Easton Wallace, William Woods
2B – Kellen Williamson, Columbia
3B – Kyle O’Brien, Missouri Baptist
SS – Jared Remspecher, Hannibal-LaGrange
OF – Dalton Bealmer, Columbia
OF – Isaiah Gibbs, William Woods
OF – Trey Steffler, Missouri Baptist
OF – Jay French, Central Baptist
OF – Trent Pobst, Williams Baptist
DH – Justin Randle, Columbia
Util. Inf. – Brad Prebay, Columbia

Second-Team All-Conference
P – Logan Bexten, William Woods
P – Andrew Killough, Central Baptist
P – Alan West, Lyon
P – Jorden Billings, Hannibal-LaGrange
P – Dylan Hansen, William Woods
P – Masen Palmier, Missouri Baptist
P – Brennan White, Williams Baptist
Util. P – Connor Darnell, Columbia
C – Brody Ninemire, Williams Baptist
1B – Kendrick Delima, Columbia
2B – Hunter Hill, Missouri Baptist
2B – Steven Stewart, Central Baptist
3B – Will Menendez, Harris-Stowe
SS – Kelvin Volquez, Central Baptist
OF – Willie Baez, Central Baptist
OF – Alan West, Lyon
OF – Conner Ashton, Hannibal-LaGrange
OF – Noah Hemphill, Missouri Baptist
OF – Jake Michener, Lyon
DH – Ruben Hernandez, Central Baptist
DH – Joe Weatherford, Lyon

Champions of Character:
Central Baptist: Griffin Smith
Columbia: Kenny Piper
Hannibal-LaGrange: Jacob Bone
Harris-Stowe: Austin Palacios
Lyon: Cameron Hockle
Missouri Baptist: Michael Nilges
William Woods: Jordan Smith
Williams Baptist: Andrew Radcliff



Connect With Us