Weather Alert

2021 FFA National Rankings for Missouri

The following FFA chapters and members from Missouri received the following rankings, with national finalists still in the running for top honors during the 94th National FFA Convention this October in Indianapolis.


National Finalist Chapters

Aurora – Model of Excellence

Braymer – Model of Excellence

Centralia – Premier Chapter: Building Communities (Needle in a Haystack)

Elsberry – Premier Chapter: Strengthening Agriculture (Voter Polls)

Mexico – Premier Chapter: Strengthening Agriculture (This OR That)

Paris – Model of Excellence, Premier Chapter: Growing Leaders (Flamingo Farming)


Chapters Awarded State Stars

Three Stars: Ashland (Southern Boone), Audrain County (Community) R-VI, Aurora, Boonville, Bowling Green, Braymer, Brookfield, Brunswick, Bucklin, Carrollton Area Career Center, Centralia, Chillicothe, Climax Springs, El Dorado Springs, Elsberry, Exeter, Keytesville, Marshall, Mexico, Monroe City, Montgomery County R-II, Paris, Rich Hill, Santa Fe, Seneca, Slater, Sweet Springs, Trenton, Troy, Union, Van-Far, West Plains

Two Stars: Blue Springs, Carthage, Glasgow, Sturgeon


Proficiency Awards

National Finalists

Brylee Williams, Princeton – Agricultural Education

Keiren Watkins, Northwest Tech (Maryville) – Agricultural Sales (Entrepreneurship)

Brittany Hirsch, Thayer – Agricultural Sales (Placement)

George Frees, Cass Career Center (Harrisonville) – Agriscience Research (Plant Systems)

Connor Keithley, Chillicothe – Diversified Crop Production (Entrepreneurship)

Kale Campbell, Chillicothe – Environmental Science and Natural Resources

Arin Starne, Bronaugh – Poultry Production

Ethan Chapman, Paris – Service Learning

Jason Douglas, East Prairie – Specialty Animal Production

Brett Montgomery, Brookfield – Veterinary Science



Hayden Miller, Silex – Agricultural Mechanics Design & Fabrication

Aidan Meyer, Boonville – Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance (Placement)

Dylan Lilleman, Higginsville – Agricultural Services

Isaac Rhode, East Buchanan – Beef Production (Entrepreneurship)

Justin Duenke, Audrain County R-VI – Beef Production (Placement)

Nathan Freund, Concordia – Dairy Production (Placement)

Abigail Miller, Eldon – Diversified Livestock

Evin Ray, St Joseph – Equine Science (Entrepreneurship)

Cody Garver, St Joseph – Forage Production

Justin Eddy, Columbia – Forest Management and Products

Gustav Kussman, Brunswick – Fruit Production

Logan Finke, Montgomery County – Grain Production

Shelby McAvoy, St Joseph – Small Animal Production and Care

Dylan McEwen, North Shelby – Specialty Crop Production

Morgan Blessing, Memphis – Swine Production (Entrepreneurship)

Brandon Johnson, Cass Career Center – Turf Grass Management

Colton DeVore, South Shelby – Wildlife Production and Management



Schyler Angell, Centralia – Agricultural Communications

Trevor Campbell, Cass Career Center – Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance (Entrepreneurship)

Evan Finkeldei, Santa Fe – Agricultural Processing

Marina Firman, Boonville – Agriscience Research (Animal Systems)

Parker McCreary, East Buchanan – Diversified Crop Production (Placement)

Andrea Johnson, Neosho – Diversified Horticulture

VIctor Chapa, Clinton – Landscape Management

Gracey Gordon, Green City – Nursery Operations

Belle Hoffman, North Callaway – Sheep Production

Joseph Oehring, El Dorado Springs – Swine Production (Placement)

Austin Schuster, Boonville – Vegetable Production



Ashland Higgins, Troy – Agriscience Research (Integrated Systems)

Grant Dohle, Pleasant Hope – Dairy Production (Entrepreneurship)

Matt Vaughn, Sturgeon – Diversified Agricultural Production

Michael Dierking, Santa Fe – Fiber and/or Oil Crop Production

Devon Miller, Fair Grove – Goat Production

Lucas Plunkett, Puxico – Outdoor Recreation


Agriscience Fair

National Finalists

Courtney Freiburger and Ian Freiburger, Verona – Animal Sciences (Div 6)

Jonah Visser, Tuscumbia – Environmental Services & Natural Resource Systems (Div 3)

Madison Schieffer and Jaelin Winberry, Troy – Environmental Services & Natural Resource Systems (Div 4)

Kylie Cline, Tuscumbia – Food Products and Processing Systems (Div 5)

Abigail Burns, Gallatin – Plant Systems (Div 3)

Elizabeth White and Aubrey Hillhouse, Verona – Plant Systems (Div 4)

George Frees, Cass Career Center – Plant Systems (Div 5)

Sam Tummons, Columbia – Power, Structure & Technical Systems (Div 3)

Abby Eddy, Columbia – Social Science (Div 3)

Abby Blakemore and Kaitlyn Dureault, Walnut Grove – Social Science (Div 4)



Kierstin Wright, Lake Career Tech Center (Camdenton) – Animal Systems (Div 3)

Emma Orr and Claire Renfro, Maysville – Animal Systems (Div 4)

Josie Toombs, Bolivar – Animal Systems (Div 5)

Gabe Simmons, Tuscumbia – Environmental Services and Natural Resource Systems (Div 5)

Josie Widel, Boonville – Food Products and Processing Systems (Div 3)

Rebecca Evans and Shaye Siegel, Boonville – Plant Systems (Div 6)

Preston Scheidt and Tripp Kendrick, Boonville – Power, Technical and Structural Systems (Div 4)

Brinley Samer, Boonville – Power, Technical and Structural Systems (Div 5)

Rayne Rusk and Anthony Stewart, Pleasant Hill – Power, Technical and Structural Systems (Div 6)

Taryn Johnson and Heaven Mustion, Boonville – Social Science (Div 6)

Connect With Us